Buhari wants new ICPC and RMAFC commissioners confirmed by the Senate.


The Senate has been asked by President Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) to confirm the nomination of five commissioners to the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission.

The request was made in a letter dated September 28, 2021, which was read aloud by Senate President Ahmad Lawan during the plenary.

The confirmation request was made in compliance with Section 3(6) of the Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offenses Act, 2000, according to Buhari’s letter.

Dr. Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, Ekiti (South-West); Mrs. Anne Otelafu Odey, Cross River (South-South); Alh. Goni Ali Gujba, Yobe (North-East); Dr. Louis Solomon Mandama, Adamawa (North-East); and Senator Anthony O. Agbo, Ebonyi are among the nominees for confirmation (South-East).

In a separate letter, Buhari asked the Senate to confirm the appointment of Engr. Mohammed Sanni Baba as the Federal Commissioner for Revenue Mobilization, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission, who will represent Bauchi State.

The request to confirm the nomination, according to the President, was made in accordance with Section 154(1) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).