Jay-z To Release ‘The Ascension’ Album Featuring Olamide, Femi Kuti

US rapper Jay-Z has unveiled the tracklist for his African-
themed album titled The Ascension which will be released
in a few weeks time.
The album features Olamide, Femi Kuti, Nasty C and
Sarkodie all from Africa. On the foreign front, The
Ascension features Beyoncé, Rick Ross, H.E.R and the duo
of Lighthouse family.
Speaking on the 16-track album, Jay-Z said, “I’ve always
wanted to get in touch with my roots and connect to the
motherland. You know, Africa is blessed with so much
talent and I felt like it was time to tap into that resource.
The Ascension is not just talking or focusing on Africa but
it’s also about me giving back to the people, familiarizing
with the culture and connecting more with the motherland.”

Related posts

Buhari Condemns Terrorist Attack In Imo, Tells Security Agencies What To Do

Taiwo Phillips

Again, Gunmen Raze Imo Police Divisional Headquarters, Free Suspects

Taiwo Phillips

Doyin Okupe: North Has Not Forgiven Igbos For Killing Sardauna Of Sokoto

Taiwo Phillips