27 Rivers lawmakers loyal to Wike defect to APC


Rather than thaw the crisis between Governor Simi Fubara and FCT Minister Nyesom Wike on Tuesday deepened.

Twenty-seven members of the 32-member Rivers State House of Assembly have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers loyal to Wike cited division within the PDP as reason for the defection on Monday, December 11, 2023.

The National Leadership of the APC had earlier handed over the structures of APC in Rivers State to Wike with Rotimi Amaechi losing out.

Rivers Lawmakers loyal to Wike with APC flags
There is fear of impeachment against Governor Fubara.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top