Senate Confirms 45 Nominees As Ministers; steps down Okotete, Danladi, El-rufai


Senate awaits security clearance to confirm the nomination of Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Stella Okotete (Delta) and Abubakar Sani Danladi (Taraba) as Ministers

The Senate has successfully concluded the screening process for President Bola Tinubu’s 48 ministerial nominees.

In today’s plenary session on August 7, the Senate officially confirmed 45 of these nominees, formally appointing them as members of the cabinet.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio conducted a series of voice votes to confirm these appointments. Notably, three nominees—Nasir El-Rufai, former Governor of Kaduna State, Stella Okotete from Delta State, and Abubakar Danladi representing Taraba State—are currently awaiting security clearance and are yet to receive final confirmation.

This confirmation follows the submission of a 28-member list by President Tinubu to the red chamber on July 27, making it slightly over a week from the time of transmission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top